Reading Goals for 2015

In 2014 I challenged myself to read 52 books. I knew this shouldn’t be a problem since the past few years I had read over 100 books a year. When 2014 rolled around, I was working a full-time job and started the year off by getting engaged so I knew I wouldn’t have as much time to read – hence the lower goal. As expected, I made my goal plus a few extra. This year I am raising my goal again hoping that someday I can reach the 100 books a year again.

 

In addition to making a challenge to read x amount of books, I am going to challenge myself to participate in a couple other reading challenges. So, here are my goals for reading in 2015:

Goal #1: Read 60+ books

Goal #2: Finish Eldest by Christopher Paolini

While I have read this book before, I started re-reading it over a year ago. I have less than half of the book left so I would really like to finish it this year.

Goal #3: Finish Gone With the Wind by Margaret Mitchell

I started this book in August and haven’t made much progress but I would love to dive into the book and read the rest of it this year.

Goal #4: Participate in the “Jody Hedlund Challenge”

Two of my favorite blogs have teamed up to create the Jody Hedlund Challenge. Jody Hedlund is one of my most favorite authors so I am so excited to participate in this challenge and reread some of my favorite books! To find out more about the Jody Hedlund Challenge, check out Books and Beveragesย and Bookshelves and Windows. I greatly encourage you to participate in this challenge whether you’ve read a Jody Hedlund book or not. All of her books are FANTASTIC!

Hedlund Logo

 

Goal #5: Participate in a Goodreads Reading Challenge

There are plenty to choose from, I just got to find the right one (or two or three or four!) to participate in. Here’s the list of ones I will be choosing from:ย https://www.goodreads.com/challenges/list?group_id=742

 

Goal #6: Have fun!

Reading is all about enjoyment for me. My goal is to not only try and read a lot, but have fun while reading!

 

To finish this post off I wanted to share with you the list of books I want to read in 2015. Of course, this list is just a general list and is liable to change at any time by adding more books to be read or pushing some of these books further back on my reading list.

 

  1. The Secret of Pembrooke Park by Julie Klassen
  2. Lady Maybe by Julie Klassen
  3. Rapture of the Deep by L.A. Meyer
  4. The Wake of the Lorelei Lee by L.A. Meyer
  5. The Mark of the Golden Dragon by L.A. Meyer
  6. Viva Jacquelina by L.A. Meyer
  7. Boston Jacky by L.A. Meyer
  8. Wild Rover No More by L.A. Meyer
  9. Keepers of the Covenant by Lynn Austin
  10. The Woodโ€™s Edge by Lori Benton
  11. Yankee in Atlanta by Jocelyn Green
  12. Spy of Richmond by Jocelyn Green
  13. A Most Inconvenient Marriage by Regina Jennings
  14. A Lady of Willowgrove Hall by Sarah E. Ladd
  15. Lizzy and Jane by Katherine Reay
  16. Beyond All Dreams by Elizabeth Camden
  17. With Every Breath by Elizabeth Camden
  18. Fair Play by Deanne Gist
  19. Tiffany Girls by Deanne Gist
  20. The Bracelet by Dorothy Love
  21. Forever With You by Robin Jones Gunn
  22. Home of Our Hearts by Robin Jones Gunn
  23. Hearts Made Whole by Jody Hedlund
  24. An Uncertain Choice by Jody Hedlund
  25. Surprised by Love by Julie Lessman
  26. Playing by Heart by Anne Mateer
  27. Like a Flower in Bloom by Siri Mitchell
  28. In the Field of Grace by Tessa Afshar
  29. Full Steam Ahead by Karen Witemeyer
  30. Where Courage Calls by Janette Oke & Laurel Oke Logan
  31. Three Little Words by Melissa Tagg
  32. From the Start by Melissa Tagg
  33. Mr. Kiss and Tell by Rob Thomas
  34. Secrets in Savannah by Amalie Vatana
  35. A Love Like Ours by Becky Wade
  36. My Stubborn Heart by Becky Wade
  37. Love on the Mend by Karen Witemeyer
  38. A Worthy Pursuit by Karen Witemeyer
  39. City of Ashes by Cassandra Clare
  40. City of Glass by Cassandra Clare
  41. The Scorch Trials by James Dashner
  42. The Death Cure by James Dashner

 

What about you?

How many books are you challenging yourself to read this year?

What are some of the books on your to-read list for 2015?

Do you have any challenges you are participating in?

Will you join me and several other bloggers in the Jody Hedlund Challenge?

 

I’d love to hear your thoughts so please leave a comment and join me in conversation!

 

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Reading Goals for 2015

  1. Yay!! Super excited to have you join in the Hedlund challenge (and thanks for the shout out!). Re-reading Unending Devotion reminded once again how fabulous Jody is! I’m sooooo excited for her new releases this year too!

    • I am so excited to have an excuse to re-read her amazing books! It was wonderful to step back into the world of Unending Devotion and I am soooo excited for her new releases for sure!!

  2. Thanks for the shout-out, Leah! We really appreciate it and are so excited to have you participate in the challenge with us! It’s going to be a fun year. ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Love your blog! These are super great reading goals and our list of books are very similar! ๐Ÿ™‚ And by the way, thanks for the follow on my Instagram!

    • Thanks for stopping by Kelvey! I love your blog – is there a way I can follow by email? I didn’t see a way to set that up. Yes! Looks like we enjoy a lot of the same books ๐Ÿ™‚ I am REALLY looking forward to The Wood’s Edge by Lori Benton – she is an AMAZING new author!
      Love your Instagram too! So you’re very welcome for following. Looking forward to following you ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

