[Book Review] Caught in the Middle by Regina Jennings

First of all, let me just say, “I’M BACK!” I’ve been caught up in the whirlwind of getting married and moving in with my husband so things have been CRAZY! But, I am starting to get settled in so that means, time to catch up on book reviews! I want to apologize to the publishers for my delayed postings. However, better late than never, right?

 

Without further ado: BOOK REVIEWS:

 

Caught in the Middle

by

Regina Jennings

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

It has been enjoyable following the characters of Caldwell County. I love how each book connects the character and gives you more insight on who the characters are.

 

Caught in the Middle spotlighted Anne Tillerton and Nicholas Lovelace. Both of these characters played part in the series before this novel but Caught in the Middle told their stories and brought these characters more to life.

Trying to escape from her past, Anne is trying to become more sophisticated. When Anne is left with an infant boy, she wants nothing to do with him except get rid of him. She finds herself on a mission to find the boy’s family. But along the way, she can’t help falling in love with this innocent boy.

Nick is working to help Anne take care of the infant and also to help Anne become more “socially acceptable.”

Torn between their work and growing attraction to each other, Anne and Nick are in for an adventure of a lifetime.

 

If you have not read the previous two books in the series, you may want to pick those two up first in order to know more of the details of the story. Otherwise, you’ll still be in for an enjoyable novel that will sweep you off your feet. I greatly enjoyed this novel, as I have enjoyed the previous novels from Regina Jennings. I look forward to anything else she writes in the future.

 

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher, Bethany House, in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “[Book Review] Caught in the Middle by Regina Jennings

  1. Follow my blog please? I do reviews on rock and roll autobiographies….

    therealrene.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

