[Book Review] Love Comes Calling by Siri Mitchell

Love Comes Calling

by

Siri Mitchell

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

In Love Comes Calling, Siri Mitchell transports us back to the Roaring 20’s in this delightful novel. Ellis can never do anything right. She constantly feels pressured by her family so Ellis plans to run away to Hollywood and pursue an acting career. But first, she needs to earn some money. When a look-alike friend asks for Ellis’s help filling in for her at work, Ellis jumps at the opportunity. But being a telephone operator is much more work than she thought.

When Ellis accidently overhears a plot to hurt a close friend of hers, she is determined to put an end to the plan.

 

While Ellis was not a favorite heroine for me, it did not distract me from the charm of the novel. I have read a few novels set in the Roaring Twenties that weren’t particular enjoyable to me but this was not the case for Love Comes Calling. I was drawn right in to Ellis and Griff’s friendship, Ellis’s clumsiness, and the suspense of a murder threat. Love Comes Calling will make you laugh, make you hold your breath, and make you sigh with happiness. Siri Mitchell has yet to disappoint me and I have greatly enjoyed each novel. As always, I look forward to reading any future novels she writes.

 

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher, Bethany House, in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments! So please leave a comment and share your thoughts!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

