[Book Review] The Reliance by MaryLu Tyndall

The Reliance

by

MaryLu Tyndall

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

The Reliance is the second book in the Legacy of the King’s Pirates trilogy. Merrick and Charlisse have been married for three years and they are now expecting their first child. The book begins with an attack upon the port that Merrick and Charlisse are at. A turn of events separates Merrick and Charlisse. Merrick is left believing Charlisse is dead while Charlisse believes that Merrick has abandoned her. While one clings to their faith to get them through the hard time, the other starts to lose their faith.

Eventually Charlisse finds her way back to The Redemption only to find that Merrick has abandoned the ship.

 

I thought that this was a great continuation to The Redemption. I liked that we could see the characters faults because it made them more believable. While I did not think this was as good as the first book, I still enjoyed it just as much and I really liked seeing the continuing story of Merrick and Charlisse as well as the opening to the story in The Restitution. I definitely recommend reading this book after you read The Redemption!

 

I bought this book and was not required to write a review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments! So please leave a comment and share your thoughts!

 

Check back next week for my reviews of the rest of the series!

Coming Soon:

[Book Review] The Restitution by MaryLu Tyndall

[Book Review] The Ransom by MaryLu Tyndall

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

