[Book Review] The Redemption by MaryLu Tyndall

The Redemption

by

MaryLu Tyndall

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

Pirates and Romance and Shipwrecks, Oh My!

What better way to be swept into a book than with a shipwreck? Well, that’s the way The Redemption begins. We find Charlisse struggling to survive as her ship is overtaken by a storm and Charlisse clings to the wreckage in order to keep from drowning. She washes up on an island where she remains for three weeks before a crew of pirates arrives on the island to careen their ship.

 

Charlisse has left her past behind her in order to find her Father whom she has never known. She leaves painful memories behind her as she tries to move forward, until being shipwrecked. The pirates agree to take her to the port she believes her Father to be at. But when Captain Merrick finds out that her father is Edward the Terror, the cruelest pirate around, he is hesitant to lend a hand in helping her find her father. While Merrick is still a pirate, he has recently found meaning in life through a relationship with God and he is trying to lead a more godly life. An attraction grows between Charlisse and Merrick as they sail towards port. Despite his hesitancy, Merrick still helps Charlisse, only to find himself imprisoned, with his life on the line. Charlisse meets her father, but is he really the man she thought him to be? Charlisse has been hurt by people close to her in the past and while she holds her past in secret, she must learn to let go in order to be healed. Through the help of a pirate captain and a kind reverend, Charlisse finds a true Father.

 

This book was full of great adventures that kept me on my toes as I tried to figure out what would happen next. But of course I couldn’t figure it out because there were plenty of surprises and twists to keep me guessing! I loved the descriptions of the ship and the knowledge that MaryLu Tyndall displayed about ships and how they worked. I felt like the pirates were standing right in front of me as MaryLu described some of them, and it even made me shudder! I loved the story between Merrick and Charlisse and I loved how Charlisse learned to give everything to God. Overall this was a well written book full of adventure, romance, and faith. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an escape out to sea!

 

I bought this book and was not required to write a review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Leah B.

Must Love Books

https://mustlovereading.wordpress.com/

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments! So please leave a comment and share your thoughts!

 

Check back next week for my reviews of the rest of the series!

Coming Soon:

[Book Review] The Reliance by MaryLu Tyndall

[Book Review] The Restitution by MaryLu Tyndall

[Book Review] The Ransom by MaryLu Tyndall

 

To revisit my author interview with Ms. Tyndall, click here.

The Redemption Pin

2 Comments

Filed under 5-Stars, Book Review

2 responses to “[Book Review] The Redemption by MaryLu Tyndall

Leave a Reply

