[Book Review] At Every Turn by Anne Mateer

At Every Turn

by

Anne Mateer

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

I read Wings of a Dream by Anne Mateer last year and really enjoyed it. When a friend gave me At Every Turn, I was really excited to read another book by Anne Mateer.

 

When missionaries visited Alyce’s church and asked people to donate to their mission work in Africa, Ally jumped at the chance and quickly offered $3000. Little did she realize that her father would not give her the money and she finds that she must raise the money herself. After offering to drive people around and asking people to donate, Ally still finds herself needing a lot more money. Ally soon finds herself racing cars in order to win the prize money. But no one knows that it’s a woman driving the race car as she is hiding her identity.

But soon Ally must learn who to trust – Lawrence is suspicious about Webster and Webster doesn’t trust Lawrence. In the end Ally must learn to let go of her pride and rely on God.

 

This was a fun story and a quick read. I enjoyed it well enough. It was not a favorite but I would still definitely recommend it to people looking for a quick, interesting read. I especially liked learning about some of the history of cars and racing cars.

 

I received this book from a friend and was not required to write a review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading  your comments! So please leave a comment and share your thoughts!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

