[Book Review] Once Upon a Prince by Rachel Hauck

Once Upon a Prince

by

Rachel Hauck

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

Susanna is convinced that when her Marine boyfriend comes home from overseas he will be ready to propose. After all, 12 years of dating is enough time, right? But when they take a walk down the beach, instead of finding herself engaged, Susanna finds herself single and she isn’t sure what to think as her world turns upside down.

 

Prince Nathaniel has come to the States for a holiday. When he meets Susanna, he tries to hide his identity from her as he wants her to know him for his true self. However, as duty calls back home, Nathaniel’s identity comes to light. When Susanna is invited to Nathaniel’s coronation, Susanna travels to England. But Susanna is convinced that she could never fit in with the royalty around her.

 

What a sweet, romantic fairy tale! Who doesn’t love a dashing prince? I loved the idea of a fairy tale set in modern time. Rachel Hauck’s writing drew me into the story as I fell in love with the characters and setting. I’m not one to read contemporary novels on a regular basis but this was a refreshing story that had me smiling and laughing in all the right moments. If you’re looking for a wonderful story with a dashing prince and sweet heroine, look no further!

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from the publisher, Zondervan, through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

 

As always, I love reading  your comments! So please leave a comment and share your thoughts!

2 Comments

Filed under Book Review

2 responses to “[Book Review] Once Upon a Prince by Rachel Hauck

  1. Loved this novel. It was a “different” story for my reading life and Rachel got the accent SO right for Nathaniel. The conversations “popped” off the page and that is definitely a sign of great writing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

