[Book Review] Grave Consequences by Lisa T. Bergren

Grave Consequences

by

Lisa T. Bergren

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

 

An Entertaining Sequel to Glamorous Illusions!

 

Grave Consequences is the second step in Cora Diehl Kensington’s Grand Tour journey. Picking up right where Glamorous Illusions dropped off, Grave Consequences bring us back to the drama and adventure of the Kensington’s during their Grand Tour.

The attraction between Cora and William continues to grow. Both try to deny their feelings but eventually admit their feelings to one another. Despite the fact that Cora is falling for Will, she can’t let go of Pierre and that causes rifts between the two.

Danger continues to follow the Kensington clan as they tour Europe. Decisions will arise that will test Cora and her limits.

 

What a wonderful installment in the Grand Tour Series. I love these characters and I think Ms. Bergren has tunneled her way into many hearts with these loveable characters and this entertaining storyline. The whole setting comes to life through the eyes of Cora and Will. Cora is going through many changes and struggles but she is strong through it all. I was a little frustrated with her at times in regards to how she handled the situation with Pierre but I can see how her decisions help shape her future choices.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from the publisher, David C. Cook, through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

 

Clicking “like” on this post

 

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

 

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

 

As always, I love reading  your comments! So please leave a comment and share your thoughts!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

