[Book Review] The Dancing Master by Julie Klassen

The Dancing Master

by

Julie Klassen

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

If you haven’t read any of Julie Klassen’s books yet, I highly recommend them. She writes breath-taking regency romances that intrigue you with the mysteriousness and draws you in with loveable characters. I always look forward to Julie Klassen’s upcoming novel and could hardly wait to get my hands on The Dancing Master.

 

When Alec Valcourt finds himself the man of the family, he takes his sister and mother and moves to Devonshire. Hoping to establish himself as a dancing master, Alec is shocked to learn that dancing is prohibited in Devonshire and despite his attempts to build his business, nobody desires to go against Amelia Midwinter; the matriarch of Devonshire. Amelia’s daughter, Julia, desires to bring life back to their town and she sees Alec as someone who can assist her in that. But both of them are keeping secrets that may cause their friendship to falter.

 

Once again Julie Klassen has woven a romance laced with mystery that will keep you turning pages as you hope to find out what happens next. Though Julia is not my most favorite character, she is still likeable and I found all these characters becoming real in my mind. While it was not my favorite Julie Klassen novel, it has still found a way to my list of favorite books – as all of Ms. Klassen’s books do. I am now looking forward to reading her next novel!

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from the publisher, Bethany House, through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Leah B.

Must Love Books

https://mustlovereading.wordpress.com/

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

 

As always, I love reading  your comments! So please leave a comment and share your thoughts!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

