[Book Review] Love’s Awakening by Laura Frantz

Love’s Awakening

by

Laura Frantz

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

You know those books that you wait around all year for them to come out? This was one of those for me. I read Love’s Reckoning shortly after it came out and absolutely LOVED it. It captivated me and tore at my heart strings so much that I was thinking about it all year. I couldn’t wait for Love’s Awakening to come out so it would answer some of my questions and I could dive back into the lives of Eden and Silas. I am very happy to say that Love’s Awakening was worth the wait and I enjoyed every minute of it.

 

Ellie Ballantyne is the heroine of Love’s Awakening. She is the youngest daughter of Eden and Silas. Ellie is returning to her family in Pittsburg from a finishing school in Philadelphia. When she returns, she finds her parents out of town and her siblings less than happy about her return. Ellie refuses to sit around and do nothing, so she opens up her own day school for some of the young ladies in the area. One of the girls Ellie begins to teach is Chloe Turlock. The Turlock’s and Ballantyne’s have been at ends for quite some time and Jack isn’t sure what he thinks about the beautiful, young Ellie, teaching his little sister. But soon the wall between the Ballantyne’s and Turlock’s begins to crumble. Jack doesn’t think Ellie could ever love a Turlock, but soon he must learn that his identity is not in his name, but in Christ.

 

Oh my, what a sweet and tender story. I loved how taken Jack was of Ellie. He truly admired her but was so afraid to love her because of the feud between the families. I loved the history and details of the underground railroad that Laura Frantz etched into the story. Laura Frantz has truly woven another epic tail and has only captured my heart deeper with the loveable characters. I am waiting in great anticipation for the next book in this series that has climbed to the top of my favorite’s list. I would truly recommend this book, I am sure you won’t be disappointed. Even through the heartbreak and tears, there is hope and restoration found.

 

I bought my own copy of this book and was not required to write a review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

 

As always, I love reading  your comments! So please leave a comment and share your thoughts!

Leave a comment

Filed under 5-Stars, Book Review

Leave a Reply

