[Book Review] A Bride for Keeps by Melissa Jagears

A Bride for Keeps

by

Melissa Jagears

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

A Bride for Keeps

 

Mail-Order Brides stories have always been ones that I enjoy. When I heard of Melissa Jagears new novel, I was excited to give it a try. I am happy to say it was a wonderful mail-order bride story.

Everett Cline has been humiliated enough. After sending for several different mail-order brides and none of them working out, he has accepted the fact that he is to remain unmarried. But his neighbor doesn’t appear to think so. Without his knowledge, she sends for one of her friends, Julia Lockwood. Hoping to leave her past behind and make a new life for herself, Julia comes to Kansas and when Julia arrives, she isn’t sure what to think of Everett’s cold reception.

Everett and Julia agree to marry but they must work through their personal issues before they are able to love each other.

 

Perhaps this could be considered a typical mail-order bride story, but I believe Melissa did a great job of making the story her own. The characters were entertaining, the story believable and the story came to life in my mind. I am looking forward to reading more from this author.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from the publisher, Bethany House, through NetGalley, in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review! If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments! So please feel free to leave a comment and share your thoughts.

2 Comments

Filed under Book Review

2 responses to “[Book Review] A Bride for Keeps by Melissa Jagears

  1. I really loved this book. I’m glad you did too! Great review.

  2. Janine

    I loved this book. I waited for it after reading the ebook “Love By the Letter”. It can be found for free still at Amazon. I am now patiently biting my finger nails until the next book in the series comes out 😀

Leave a Reply

