[Book Review] A January Bride by Deborah Raney

A January Bride

by

Deborah Raney

My Rating:3.5 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

Madeline Houser is a successful novelist working on a new novel. With her deadline fast approaching, she finds it hard to concentrate in a house filled with contractors and carpenters who are remodeling her house. Her elderly neighbor, Ginny, arranges for Madeline to work out of one of her friend’s homes. Thankful for Arthur Tyler’s generosity, she writes him a thank you note that starts up a correspondence between the two. Though at first there is a misunderstanding of the other’s identity, a friendship forms between the two and as their feelings grow, Arthur isn’t sure he will be able to let go of his feelings for his deceased wife and move on.

I really liked the idea of the friendship forming through a series of letters. Despite the silly misunderstanding between the two, I enjoyed the development of their relationship. I thought this was a great addition to the A Year of Weddings series.

I received a free ecopy of this book from the publisher, Zondervan, through NetGalley in an exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review! If you liked this review, or if it was helpful to you in any way, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments! So please leave a comment and share your thoughts!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

