[Book Review] The Headmistress of Rosemere

The Headmistress of Rosemere

by

Sarah E. Ladd

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

A very pleasant read!

I enjoyed The Heiress of Winterwood very much. I was excited to read more from this author and I am happy to say that I enjoyed The Headmistress of Rosemere just as much as the first book in the Whispers on the Moors series.

At 25, Patience Creighton considers herself a spinster. After her father passed away, her brother abandoned her and her mother, leaving Patience to be the headmistress of Rosemere at the school for girl’s her father started.

One night, the landlord of Rosemere, William Sterling appears, injured and battered. Patience is intrigued by this mysterious man and when he disappears in the morning, she can’t help but think about him and hope for his return.

William Sterling may be the owner of a great deal of land, but he has found himself in a lot of  financial trouble and he must make certain decisions that will help his future and keep himself out of trouble. After meeting Patience, he can’t keep himself away from Rosemere and soon realizes that he wants to help the Creighton’s as well.

When her brother returns from London, Patience’s world is turned upside down and Patience must learn how to deal with all the changes in her life.

This book may be the second book in a series, but there are not a lot of connections in the books that would require you to read The Heiress of Winterwood before this book. I really liked the characters in this book and thought the author did a great job of developing them. I am glad I have discovered Sarah E. Ladd and am looking forward to reading more from her.

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher, Thomas Nelson, through Book Look Bloggers in exchange for my honest opinion. I received no compensation for this review and was not required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was helpful to you in any way, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments. So please feel free to leave a comment with your thoughts.

2 Comments

Filed under Book Review

2 responses to “[Book Review] The Headmistress of Rosemere

  1. Love your review! I can’t wait to read this one because I really enjoyed her first book. 🙂

Leave a Reply

