[Book Review] A December Bride by Denise Hunter

A December Bride

by

Denise Hunter

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

 

A small sampling of Denise Hunter’s writing, but it was delightful none the less! Despite being wary of novellas, I knew I wanted to read the “A Year of Weddings” novellas because, as a girl, who doesn’t love weddings? I am so glad I decided to read this because A December Bride was very enjoyable and I look forward to reading the next novellas.

 

When Layla’s date for the wedding cancels at the last minute, Layla knows she can’t show up alone to her ex-fiancé and cousin’s wedding. So when she shows up to the wedding with Seth Murphy – her ex-fiance’s best friend – she doesn’t expect to leave the wedding engaged. But what others don’t realize is that Seth and Layla’s engagement is just a show. Layla needs to keep the show running in order to advance in her career but Seth is hoping to advance in her heart.

 

This cast of characters was put together very well. I couldn’t stand Layla’s cousin, Jessica. I myself fell in love with Seth. I also admired Layla and how strong she was. If my ex-fiance was marrying my cousin, I don’t think I would be able to go to their wedding! This was one of my favorite novellas and it is probably one I would read again! Very enjoyable and very sweet. Even if you don’t like novellas, I would suggest picking this one up! I believe it is also tied together with Denise Hunter’s novel, Barefoot Summer.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from the publisher, Zondervan, through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments! So please leave a comment with your thoughts!

3 Comments

Filed under Book Review

3 responses to “[Book Review] A December Bride by Denise Hunter

  1. I like the way you have links to your Goodreads and Amazon reviews. I hope you don’t mind, but I borrowed the idea and reworded a little for the same concept on my blog.

  2. Glad this one is good! I’m eager to read these novella’s also but am awaiting those print copies. 🙂

Leave a Reply

