2013 – That’s a Wrap

2013 has been quite a year for reading! In January, I started my blog, which opened up a whole new world for reading as I started to review books in exchange for free copies of books. Who doesn’t love free books? So now that 2013 is just about over and the new year is about to begin, let’s do a review of what’s happened in my reading life for the year of 2013.

Reading Goal: Read 120 books

Books Read: 137

If you would like to see a list of all the books I read in the year 2013, please visit my “Read-in-2013” shelf on Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/review/list/3676962-leah?shelf=read-in-2013

Favorite Reads of 2013:

The Tutor’s Daughter by Julie Klassen

Les Misérables by Victor Hugo

Unending Devotion by Jody Hedlund

The Cadence of Grace series by Joanne Bischof

A Noble Groom by Jody Hedlund

Surrender to Destiny series by MaryLu Tyndall

Divergent by Veronica Roth

Rebellious Heart by Jody Hedlund

Love’s Awakening by Laura Frantz

Favorite Series: The Cadence of Grace by Joanne Bischof & Surrender to Destiny by MaryLu Tyndall

Favorite New Author: Joanne Bischof

How Many Books Did I Re-Read: 32

Favorite Re-Read of 2013: The Hunger Games, Catching Fire, and Love’s Reckoning

Thanks for taking time to see my review of 2013. How many books did you read this year? Did you reach your reading goal? What are some of your favorite books you reading 2013? Please leave me a comment and let me know some of your thoughts about your reading for 2013!

3 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

3 responses to “2013 – That’s a Wrap

  1. I have been reading like crazy! Can’t get enough. It was strange to start reading again in late 2012, because I hadn’t done much reading since I was a young girl! I guess too much stuff got in between. But I am happy to be reading once again!

  2. Wow! I just a post about my fave books for 2013! Here’s my list,http://ablogfromtheheart.wordpress.com/2013/12/30/my-top-picks-for-the-best-books-ive-read-in-2013-christian-fiction-and-cookbooks/.
    Love your post! Have a blessed and happy new year!

  3. Wow…what a great year of reading! Thanks for sharing all your reviews!! Happy 2014!

Leave a Reply

