[Book Review] Harvest of Gold by Tessa Afshar

Harvest of Gold

by

Tessa Afshar

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

Sarah has fallen in love with her husband, Darius. She loves him and she constantly tells him so. However, Darius is unsure how he feels about his wife, and therefore does not return her love. In Harvest of Rubies we entered the lives of Darius and Sarah. Having been forced to marry, neither of them were happy with the marriage in the beginning. As they begin to soften towards each other, their hearts both begin to open. But Darius is still scared to open his heart completely.

I was very excited to enter the world of Darius and Sarah again in Harvest of Gold. Sarah is still trying to win the love of her husband. When a misunderstanding comes between them, Sarah finds her husband further than ever before.

I loved that this story followed the storyline of the book of Nehemiah. We find ourselves not only in the middle of the story of Darius and Sarah, but also of Nehemiah and his desire to rebuild the broken walls of Jerusalem. It was a perfect time for me to read this book as the youth group I am a leader at has been going through the book of Nehemiah this semester.

Throughout the book, Sarah and Darius must both learn to let go of things and learn what it truly means to love.

 

This was a fantastic sequel to Harvest of Rubies. We were able to go into more depth with the characters and see more into their lives. I love the writing style of Ms. Afshar and I love the way she brings biblical stories to life. I am looking forward to reading Pearl in the Sand and her future novel about Ruth.

 

I received a free copy of this book from Moody Publishers in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

2 Comments

Filed under Book Review

2 responses to “[Book Review] Harvest of Gold by Tessa Afshar

  1. I haven’t read this series yet but definitely will after your review…thanks for sharing!!

Leave a Reply

