November Monthly Wrap-Up

Is November really over? Here and gone.

Here’s November in review:

November.jpg

Here’s what I read this month:

Glamorous Illusions (Grand Tour Series, #1) Grave Consequences (Grand Tour Series, #2)

Allegiant (Divergent, #3) Dear Mr. Knightley

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games #1) Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2)

My favorite read this month was:

The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games #1)

The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

This is a book I will never get tired of. It is in my top favorite books and I have already read it numerous times. I read these books again in anticipation for the movie. I am really glad I was able to read it before the new movie. I love it very much and can’t wait to read it again!

Reviews I posted this month:

A Change of Fortune by Jen Turano

A Most Peculiar Circumstance by Jen Turano

A Talent for Trouble by Jen Turano

Dear Mr. Knightley by Katherine Reay

Other posts posted this month:

MaryLu Tyndall Author Interview

Goals for December:

Finish reading:

Glittering Promises (Grand Tour Series, #3) Harvest of Gold (Harvest #2)

In addition to finishing these books, I would like to start/read/finish 5 other books. Here are some of the titles I wish to read:

Rush to the Altar Carolina Gold

The Dancing Master In the Belly of the Bloodhound: Being an Account of a Particularly Peculiar Adventure in the Life of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack, #4)

Burning Sky: A Novel of the American Frontier

Most looking forward to:

Burning Sky: A Novel of the American Frontier

Burning Sky by Lori Benton

 Since I didn’t get to read this book last month, I am hoping to get to it this month!

I’m not setting the bar very high for this month but I know it’s going to be a crazy month with vacation/holidays/Christmas shopping. Plus, it’s discouraging not making your goals. So let’s set goals I can more than likely make 🙂

 

Thanks for reading my Monthly Wrap-Up: November in Review. What books did you read in November? What are you looking forward to reading in December?

5 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

5 responses to “November Monthly Wrap-Up

  1. I think you have great goals for the month (and will really enjoy “Burning Sky”…it was a very good story). I am reading Christmas books at the moment from various authors- some cute, others very heart-warming.

  2. Oh my gosh! I’m so looking forward to Burning Sky! I’ve ha it on my shelf for some time but haven’t been able to get to it. Hopefully this month… It just looks so good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

