[Book Review] A Talent for Trouble by Jen Turano

A Talent for Trouble

by

Jen Turano

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

A Talent for Trouble is the third book in the Ladies of Distinction series. I do believe these books keep getting better. Or at least, they have drawn me in more the deeper I go!

 

Felicia Murdock has long believed she is meant to marry a minister. When the Reverend she has her eyes set on gets married, Felicia starts to question her dream. She realizes that she has had the wrong goals for her life and she starts to branch out and grow as a woman.

Grayson Sumner is the brother of Eliza, the heroine from A Change of Fortune. He has come to America after spending time in China. But his past is full of mystery. He used to be married to a Chinese lady, he has a Chinese daughter, and there appears to be Chinese men shadowing him wherever he goes.

 

As Felicia and Grayson are encouraged to spend time together, they can’t help but by drawn to each other. Despite their reluctance, they find themselves developing feelings for each other and always needing to help bail each other out of trouble.

 

Another humorous novel produced by Jen Turano. I do enjoy the antics these characters get in. I’ve said it before, I’ll say it again, I sure do love the way these books include characters that are entwined and related to each other. It is fun watching them develop over the series and having their lives play out. I enjoy the wit and humor of these characters and I’m looking forward to Agatha and Zayne’s story in A Match of Wits. My only complaint about these books is that the series does all seem the same. But each character adds their own uniqueness to the story and that makes it likeable.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from Bethany House Publishers through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review and was not required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for reading my review! If you liked this review, or if it was helpful to you in any way, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments. So please feel free to leave a comment if you so desire 🙂

 

1 Comment

Filed under Book Review

One response to “[Book Review] A Talent for Trouble by Jen Turano

  1. Pingback: Monthly Recap: November | Bookshelves and Windows

Leave a Reply

