[Book Review] A Most Peculiar Circumstance by Jen Turano

A Most Peculiar Circumstance

by

Jen Turano

My Rating: 3 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

An enjoyable sequel full of fun and laughs!

 

I was really excited that I got to dive right into A Most Peculiar Circumstance after reading A Change of Fortune. Unfortunately I don’t think I was able to give this book the attention it deserved and therefore I wasn’t able to enjoy it as much. Despite that, I still enjoyed the book and I loved diving into the lives of these characters again.

 

Arabella Beckett is the sister of Hamilton, the hero from A Change of Fortune. Arabella has a passion for helping women who are not able to help themselves. Unfortunately for her, this tends to land her in quite a bit of trouble as well.

It’s no surprise that Theodore Wilder has to bail her out of jail when he comes after her to bring her home to her family. Mr. Wilder is a private investigator who has been traipsing over the country trying to track Arabella down. When he finds her, he brings her home and as he gets to know Arabella, he finds himself drawn to her passion and radical ideas.

Even after they return home, Arabella continues to fall into trouble… Thank goodness Mr. Wilder is there to help her… but will he always come to the rescue?

 

I thought the dialogue in this book was much better paced than the first book. I loved the humor and wit in this book and it made me smile and laugh. The story was sweet, the characters are loveable, and it was overall enjoyable. I loved reading more about these characters and I’m looking forward to reading more books about them.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from Bethany House Publishers through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review, nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank  you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked my review, or if it was helpful to you in any way, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments. So please feel free to leave a comment and share your thoughts if you so desire 🙂

 

Also, I am currently offering a giveaway of Elusive Hope by MaryLu Tyndall! Don’t forget to check it out and enter for your chance to win a free copy of MaryLu Tyndall’s latest release!!!

MaryLu Tyndall Author Interview: https://mustlovereading.wordpress.com/2013/11/11/meet-marylu-tyndall-bonus-elusive-hope-giveaway/

Elusive Hope Giveaway: https://mustlovereading.wordpress.com/2013/11/11/giveaway-elusive-hope-by-marylu-tyndall/

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

