October Monthly Wrap Up

Well another month has flown by. Unfortunately, I definitely did not make my goals for this month. But that is because God blessed me with a full-time job. So while it is a bummer to not be able to read as much, I treasure the moments I do get to read.

So here’s October in review:

October.jpg

Here is what I read this month:

Love's Reckoning (The Ballantyne Legacy, #1) Love in a Broken Vessel

Love's Awakening (The Ballantyne Legacy, #2) A Most Peculiar Circumstance (Ladies of Distinction, #2)

Harvest of Rubies (Harvest #1) A Talent for Trouble (Ladies of Distinction #3)

My favorite read this month was:

Love's Awakening (The Ballantyne Legacy, #2)

Love’s Awakening by Laura Frantz

Reviews I posted this month:

A Home for My Heart by Anne Mateer

Made to Last by Melissa Tagg

Undeniably Yours by Becky Wade

Rosa’s Land by Gilbert Morris

The Quarryman’s Bride by Tracie Peterson

The Miner’s Lady by Tracie Peterson

The Guardian Duke by Jamie Carie

The Forgiven Duke by Jamie Carie

A Duke’s Promise by Jamie Carie

Harvest of Rubies by Tessa Afshar

Goals for November:

I would like to finish reading these books that I am currently reading:

Glamorous Illusions (Grand Tour Series, #1) Allegiant (Divergent, #3)

In the Belly of the Bloodhound: Being an Account of a Particularly Peculiar Adventure in the Life of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack, #4)

In addition to finishing these books, I would like to start/read/finish 10 other books. Here are some of the titles I wish to read:

The House of Hades (The Heroes of Olympus, #4) Harvest of Gold (Harvest #2)

Grave Consequences (Grand Tour Series, #2) Glittering Promises (Grand Tour Series, #3)

My Stubborn Heart Dear Mr. Knightley

Burning Sky: A Novel of the American Frontier  The Hunger Games (The Hunger Games #1)

Catching Fire (The Hunger Games, #2) Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)

I’m reading The Hunger Games again in anticipation for the new movie, Catching Fire. I have, of course, already read these books 🙂

Most looking forward to:

Burning Sky: A Novel of the American Frontier

Burning Sky by Lori Benton

I have heard AWESOME things about this book and I am really looking forward to it. All the reviews I’ve read are just raving about it and I’m excited to see what it’s like.

Thanks for taking the time to read my Monthly Wrap-Up: October in Review. What did you read in October? What are you hoping to read in November?

5 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

5 responses to “October Monthly Wrap Up

  1. I can’t wait for the Catching Fire movie too!! I need to read the last book of the series because I haven’t read it yet but I will soon! 🙂

  2. jamielynne82

    Fantastic wrap up! I’m looking forward to Dear Mr. Knightley and the Divergent series 🙂

Leave a Reply

