[Book Review] A Duke’s Promise by Jamie Carie

A Duke’s Promise

by

Jamie Carie

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

An epic ending to a loveable trilogy.

A Duke’s Promise is the third and final book in Jamie Carie’s Forgotten Castles series. If you have not read the first two books in the series then I would highly suggest that you do. Some series can get away with not being read in order (though I ALWAYS read series in order) but this series is definitely one that you will want to read in order so that you can better understand what is happening.

A Duke’s Promise begins right after Alex and Gabriel are married. Whoa, steamy wedding night! I think I found myself blushing a little.

Alex and Gabriel are happy to be married at last. Though Alex is still haunted by her parent’s disappearance and so when Alex and Gabriel set off for their honeymoon, they intend to search for her parents. Despite the danger that they continually run into, Alex and Gabriel persist in their quest.

Will Alex finally find her parents? Are her parents even still alive? Will Alex and Gabriel’s new love be tested already? All of these questions will be answered in the final chapter of this trilogy.

I have loved this series. I love the time period, the setting, the characters, the romance, the adventure. Each step of these books will bring you to the edge of your seat, quickly turning pages to see how everything will be resolved. I would definitely recommend this series to anyone looking for an enchanting romance filled with adventure.

 

I received a free ebook copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments. So please feel free to leave a comment if you so desire!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

