[Book Review] The Guardian Duke by Jamie Carie

The Guardian Duke

by

Jamie Carie

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

An intriguing beginning to a spell-binding series!

 

Having read all of Jamie Carie’s books, I would definitely call myself a fan of her writing. When I first saw The Guardian Duke come out, I never got around to reading it but it looked like something I would enjoy. Eventually, there was a whole trilogy out and I still hadn’t gotten around to reading them. I was very excited when NetGalley offered the chance to read and review the books. I jumped on the chance and was thoroughly entertained by this series.

 

Gabriel is the Duke of St. Easton. One day he suffered a fever and ended up losing his hearing. When Alexandria Featherstone’s parents are presumed dead, she is placed under the guardianship of the duke. Having never met each other, they take up a correspondence through mail. Alex believes her parents are still alive so she sets out to find them. Meanwhile, Gabriel believes Alex needs him so he goes to her castle, only to find her gone. So he sets out after her only to find himself a few steps behind everywhere he goes.

 

I loved the romantic aspect of them writing letters to each other yet not ever having met. I enjoyed the story and found it to be intriguing and gripping. I didn’t want to stop reading because I wanted to know what would happen. This book definitely leaves you on a cliffhanger where you’re going to want to pick up the next book right away. Thankfully I was able to do that. I really like Jamie Carie’s books because her writing style is just so different and unique and it’s refreshing to read something that is somewhat different from everyone else’s.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was helpful to you in any way, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments! So please leave me a message if you so desire 🙂

8 Comments

Filed under 5-Stars, Book Review

8 responses to “[Book Review] The Guardian Duke by Jamie Carie

  1. patty

    I have this on my Kindle and like you think I will enjoy it if I ever get around to it!

  2. I have never heard of Jamie Carie before, but after reading this review, I definitely need to check her out.

Leave a Reply

