[Book Review] The Miner’s Lady by Tracie Peterson

The Miner’s Lady

by

Tracie Peterson

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

 

A lovely conclusion to a heart-warming series!

 

Tracie Peterson’s Land of Shining Water series has been very enjoyable for me. I was very blessed and excited to be able to review all three of these books. The Miner’s Lady is the third and final book in the series. It was just as enjoyable as the first two and I found it a great wrap-up to the series. These books are not really connected in any way except for the series names. I read them in order but you could read them out of order and you wouldn’t miss anything.

 

The Miner’s Lady is about two families, the Panetta’s and the Calarco’s, who have been feuding for over 50 years. When Chantel’s sister secretly starts seeing a Calarco boy, she knows there is going to be trouble. But Isabella and Orlando claim to be in love and Chantel soon finds herself helping them. Through a series of events – an accident at the mine, the Calarco’s grandmother becoming ill – Chantel finds herself coming in contact with Dante Calarco. Dante will do anything to tear Isabella and Orlando apart. But the more he interacts with Chantel, the more he realizes he can’t get her out of his head. Will he follow his heart or will he be like his father and be too stubborn to let go of this family feud?

 

I fell in love with this cast of characters, just as I did with the other Land of Shining Water books. I found myself rooting for Isabella and Orlando. I found myself angry with Dante for being so stubborn. I truly enjoyed this book from Tracie Peterson. The history and the setting all come alive as you read through this book and you’ll find yourself living right next to the Panetta’s and Calarco’s.

 

I would definitely suggest reading this awesome series from Tracie Peterson!

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from Bethany House Publishers through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I did not receive any compensation for this review nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon (N/A at this time)

As always, I love reading your comments so please leave me a comment if you so desire!

2 Comments

Filed under Book Review

2 responses to “[Book Review] The Miner’s Lady by Tracie Peterson

  1. What a great review! I have just borrowed this book and really hope to read it soon.
    Also, Tracie Peterson is giving away four books for four people on by blog this week. Hope to see you there 🙂

Leave a Reply

