[Book Review] The Quarryman’s Bride by Tracie Peterson

The Quarryman’s Bride

by

Tracie Peterson

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

A Wonderful Addition to the Series!

 

The Quarryman’s Bride is the second book in Tracie Peterson’s Land of Shining Water trilogy. I have not read a lot of Tracie Peterson’s books, but I have enjoyed the ones I have read. The Quarryman’s Bride was probably my favorite of all the ones I’ve read though. The second book in trilogies are usually my least favorite, but seeing as the Land of Shining Water trilogy books are not really connected, The Quarryman’s Bride was definitely my favorite of the three.

 

Emmalyne and Tavin are weeks away from getting married when a tornado sweeps through St. Cloud, killing Emmalyne’s younger sisters. Family tradition is that the youngest daughter remain unmarried in order to care for her parents. With her younger sisters dead, Emmalyne is left as the youngest daughter and therefore must break her engagement in order to take care of her parents. Following her parents, Emmalyne moves with them to Minneapolis. Heartbroken, Tavin leaves town as well. However, eleven years later, both Emmalyne’s family and Tavin have returned to St. Cloud. Their feelings are as strong as ever but they both feel that they must deny those feelings since so many obstacles stand in their way. Amidst their resurfaced feelings Tavin works with his father at the quarry he owns. Working at the quarry, trouble arises, and Tavin and his father must find who is behind these “accidents.”

 

The heartbreak between Emmalyne and Tavin will pull at your heartstrings. I felt my heart breaking for them as they were forced apart and even when they were reunited, they still have so much standing in their way. The Quarryman’s Bride is a wonderful story about two lovers who must learn to rely on God and trust in his healing love. I fell in love with this story and I truly enjoyed the characters that Peterson brought to life.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from Bethany House Publishers through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I did not receive any compensation for this review and was not required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review or if it was in any way helpful to you, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

As always, I love reading your comments so please leave me a comment if you so desire!

2 Comments

Filed under 5-Stars, Book Review

2 responses to “[Book Review] The Quarryman’s Bride by Tracie Peterson

  1. I haven’t read a lot of Tracie Peterson, but I really,really want to read her new series!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

