[Book Review] Undeniably Yours by Becky Wade

This week must be my “contemporary” book reviews week… Cuz here’s another one!

Undeniably Yours

by

Becky Wade

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

A Delicious Chick Flick!

 

My first taste of Becky Wade… and boy does it taste good! I’m not always a fan of contemporary books because I’d much rather travel back in time while reading (hence my overload of historical fiction book reviews). But when I do read contemporary, I would love to read Becky Wade! I’ve had My Stubborn Heart sitting on my shelf waiting to be read for quite some time, and while I still haven’t had the chance to read it, I will be getting to that after I finish some review books I’m reading. I’m hoping it’s as good as Undeniably Yours!

 

Undeniably Yours follows the story of Meg, who recently inherited her Father’s share in his oil company and his entire fortune. Meg is not really interested in becoming a share holder or putting up with a huge fortune, and she finds herself overwhelmed with huge decisions she must make. One decision she makes is to shut down her father’s racehorse farm. But when the manager, Bo Porter, protests, Meg gives him six months to work with it.

 

Bo Porter is upset with this woman who just walks in and is threatening to shut his dream down. But soon he realizes that this woman isn’t just any woman, and he finds himself drawn to her.

 

But Meg has a past she is trying to leave behind but somehow things catch up to her and she must work through some issues. While working through these, she realizes she feels called to help widows and orphans.

 

Like I said, I really enjoyed this book. I loved the romance aspect. I loved the suspense aspect. I loved the chick-lit that it was! I would definitely recommend this book if you’re looking for a sweet chick book to read. I’m looking forward to reading more from Becky Wade!

 

I received a free ebook copy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I did not receive any compensation for this review nor was I required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review! If you liked this review or if it was helpful to you in any way, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

And as always, I love your comments! So please feel free to leave a comment 🙂

If this book sounds like something you would enjoy, get your own copy at:

Amazon | Barnes n Noble | CBD | DeeperShopping

If you would like to connect with the author, find her at:

Becky Wade

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest

6 Comments

Filed under Book Review

6 responses to “[Book Review] Undeniably Yours by Becky Wade

  1. I love historical fiction also! But, sometimes, it is nice to read a contemporary too! Great review!

  2. Patty H

    I enjoyed My Stubborn Heart more than Undeniably Yours! I think you will enjoy it.

  3. I started this book a few months ago. And I’m still trying to finish it… I don’t know why, but I just cannot get into it!
    I did love Becky Wades first book — “My Stubborn Heart” — though. I think you would like it. 🙂

    • Well some books just aren’t for all people. There are definitely books that I haven’t been able to get into but other people have loved.
      I have heard a lot of good things about My Stubborn Heart – I’m excited to read it!!

Leave a Reply

