September Monthly Wrap-up

I’m going to do a new thing on my blog called “Monthly Wrap-up.” In these posts I will review what I read the past month, post links to all the reviews I posted during the month, and also include goals for the next month. So yes, I guess technically I am posting this a day late, but bear with me. I will usually post on the first of the month, but I had to get this all ready. So here we go!

SeptMonthWrapup.jpg

First of all, can we just talk about how much I love this picture I made? Aaaah, it turned out better than I thought. Anyways.

Here’s what I read this month:

A Duke's Promise (Forgotten Castles #3) Undeniably Yours (A Porter Family Novel, #1) A Bride for All Seasons My Hope Is Found (The Cadence of Grace #3) Rosa's Land Rebellious Heart A Home for My Heart Love's Sacred Song Love at Any Cost (The Heart of San Francisco, #1) Insurgent (Divergent, #2) Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack, #3)  A Change of Fortune (Ladies of Distinction, #1)

My favorite read this month was:

Rebellious Heart

Rebellious Heart by Jody Hedlund

Reviews I posted this month:

Tattler’s Branch by Jan Watson

Fired Up by Mary Connealy

Josiah’s Treasure by Nancy Herriman

A Bride for All Seasons by Margaret Brownley, Depra Clopton, Mary Connealy, and Robin Lee Hatcher

Elusive Hope by MaryLu Tyndall

Trouble in Store by Carol Cox

Sweet Sanctuary by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Rebellious Heart by Jody Hedlund

My Hope is Found by Joanne Bischof

Calico Brides by Darlene Franklin

If you missed any of these reviews, be sure to check them out and let me know what you think!

So that was my September. A lot of reading, a lot of reviews. Be sure to keep checking back over October for some of the reviews to the books I listed as read.

And now, here are some of my goals for October:

I would like to finish these books that I am currently reading:

Eldest (The Inheritance Cycle, #2) Love in a Broken Vessel Love's Reckoning (The Ballantyne Legacy, #1)

In addition to finishing these books, I would like to start/read/finish 12 other books. Here are some of the titles I wish to read:

Love's Awakening (The Ballantyne Legacy, #2) A Most Peculiar Circumstance (Ladies of Distinction, #2) A Talent for Trouble (Ladies of Distinction #3) In the Belly of the Bloodhound: Being an Account of a Particularly Peculiar Adventure in the Life of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack, #4) My Stubborn Heart Pompeii: City on Fire Harvest of Rubies (Harvest #1) Glamorous Illusions (Grand Tour Series, #1) Return to Me (The Restoration Chronicles #1) The Longest Ride Allegiant (Divergent, #3) Central Park Rendezvous

The book I am most looking forward to is:

Love's Awakening (The Ballantyne Legacy, #2)

Love’s Awakening by Laura Frantz

And there you have it. The monthly wrap-up of September, and my goals for October.

Are the images overwhelming? Are there too many? Is it too much? This is my first time doing a monthly wrap-up so if you have any advice/tips/comments/etc., please let me know! I love getting feedback (as long as it’s not too harmful ;P).

Thanks for taking the time to read my Monthly Wrap-Up: September in Review. What did you read in September? What are you hoping to read in October?

4 Comments

Filed under Monthly Wrap-Up

4 responses to “September Monthly Wrap-up

  1. Looks alright to me. I guess you know about the media option WP launched last year that turns the photos into “mosaic”? Other than resizing some of the images it looks like what you have done here.

    I see you have the Elsie and Millie books. I liked the series so much I read it twice (the Violet series wasn’t as good as Elsie and Millie, I thought)!

    • Hmm, not sure I know about the mosaic thing but I’ll look into it for next month. Thanks for letting me know!

      And yes, I have read those books a few times as well. I don’t think I ever actually read all the Violet books… but the Elsie one’s were always my favorite anyway 🙂

  2. I really like this post. Would it be okay if I maybe copy this idea on my blog?? 🙂

    • I don’t mind at all! I’ve seen other blogs do posts kind of like this so it’s not my original idea 🙂 I just made up my own icon. Can’t wait to see your posts!

Leave a Reply

