Fall into Reading Read-a-thon

Untitled

I’ve never participated in a Read-a-thon before but I thought this was one that I would like to try. I missed Day 1, but I will post my goals today.

This week, I hope to finish:

Insurgent (Divergent, #2)Under the Jolly Roger: Being an Account of the Further Nautical Adventures of Jacky Faber (Bloody Jack, #3)Love at Any Cost (The Heart of San Francisco, #1)Eldest (The Inheritance Cycle, #2)

1. Insurgent by Veronica Roth (240 pgs remaining)

2. Under the Jolly Roger (230 pgs remaining)

3. Love at Any Cost (40% remaining)

4. Eldest (Read 5 chapters)

I would also like to start/finish:

Made to LastLove in a Broken VesselA Change of Fortune (Ladies of Distinction, #1)

1. Made to Last

2. Love in a Broken Vessel

3. A Change of Fortune

Since this is my first Read-a-thon, I don’t want to overwhelm myself and then not get a lot done. So we’ll see how this goes. As long as I finish all the books I want to and start in on some of the others, I’ll be happy.

If you would like to participate in this Read-a-thon, hop on over here and sign up now!

3 Comments

Filed under Read-A-Thon

3 responses to “Fall into Reading Read-a-thon

  1. jamielynne82

    I thought A Change of Fortune was hilarious. Hope you like it! Also, I really enjoyed the Inheritance Cycle! A long series, but sooo good! That was one of the first reviews I did (more like an open letter full of spoilers, so feel free to check it out after you finish the series πŸ™‚ http://booksandbeverages.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/a-letter-to-christopher-writer-of-the-ny-times-bestseller-eragon-series/)

    Enjoy your books!

    • I am really looking forward to reading A Change of Fortune. I read Jen Turano’s ebook A Gentleman of Her Dreams and loved it.
      I have read Eragon several times and this is actually my second time through Eldest. I wanted to read them again since I have yet to read Brisingr and Inheritance. Looking forward to getting to them. I’ll definitely check out your post sometime πŸ™‚

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

