[Book Review] Sweet Sanctuary by Kim Vogel Sawyer

Sweet Sanctuary

by

Kim Vogel Sawyer

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

Having only read one or two other books by Kim Vogel Sawyer, I am not really familiar with her writing. I wanted to read Sweet Sanctuary because it seemed like something I would enjoy and I wanted to read more from this author. I am glad I decided to read this book because I found a very sweet story indeed.

 

The book begins with Micah Hatcher, a doctor who is caring for the immigrant population in Queens, receiving a letter claiming that he is the father of a child. Knowing this to be a misunderstanding, Micah goes to clear the issue up with a woman, Lydia, from his past. Lydia opens up to Micah about her son, Nicky, and how she is trying to save him from his drug-addicted father. A man who will stop at nothing to get his son back.

Micah feels drawn to Lydia and Nicky. What started out as a mission to clear things up, ended up stealing his heart and putting him into a complicated situation where he decides to do what he can to help these two people out.

 

You’ll be sucked right into this story. You’ll fall in love with Nicky and you’ll root for whatever can be done to put him in a safe situation. My heart tore for little Nicky as he is so young, he doesn’t understand what is happening most of the time.

This book is a great reminder that there is hope and redemption for everyone. I really enjoyed this book and was very satisfied with how everything turned out.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from Bethany House through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review and was not required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you liked this review, or if it was helpful to you in any way, please help me by:

Clicking “like” on this post

Clicking “like” on Goodreads

Clicking “yes” on Amazon

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

