“What I’m Reading” Wednesday

Welcome to “What I’m Reading” Wednesday. This is the day of the week that I share what I’m reading and ask my readers to share what they are currently reading.

I’m so excited to share with you what I’m reading right now because it is SO GOOD! And I’ve only read 100 pages so far.

So without further ado, here’s what I’m reading this Wednesday:

Rebellious Heart

by

Jody Hedlund

Have you read any books by Jody Hedlund? If you haven’t, WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!? She has seriously climbed her way up in my “favorite author’s” list. Top 5 for sure. Moving towards top 3! She is seriously THAT GOOD!

Rebellious Heart is her new release. Thank you so much Jody Hedlund and Bethany House for a copy of this book! I am enjoying it immensely. I’m taking my time reading this one so I can soak it all in.

Here’s the description via Goodreads:

In 1763 Massachusetts, Susanna Smith has grown up with everything she’s ever wanted, except one thing: an education. Because she’s a female, higher learning has been closed to her, but her quick mind and quicker tongue never back down from a challenge. She’s determined to put her status to good use, reaching out to the poor and deprived. And she knows when she marries well, she will be able to continue her work with the less fortunate. 
Ben Ross grew up a farmer’s son and has nothing to his name but his Harvard education. A poor country lawyer, he doesn’t see how he’ll be able to fulfill his promise to make his father proud of him. When family friends introduce him to the Smith family, he’s drawn to quick-witted Susanna but knows her family expects her to marry well. When Susanna’s decision to help an innocent woman no matter the cost crosses with Ben’s growing disillusionment with their British rulers, the two find themselves bound together in what quickly becomes a very dangerous fight for justice.

So once again, I greatly encourage you to read any of Jody Hedlund’s books. They are all so enjoyable, I guarantee you’ll be hooked!

 

Another book I’m reading this Wednesday is:

Rosa’s Land

by

Gilbert Morris

This is my first book by Gilbert Morris that I have read. Honestly, I haven’t been too impressed. But I’m still going to finish the book because I just can’t quit on a book in the middle of it!

Here’s the description via Goodreads:

Join Lafayette Riordan as he chases his dream of becoming a Wild West marshal. Young Faye longs for an adventurous life protecting the frontier alongside Judge Isaac Parker’s famous marshals. But his upbringing has left him more prepared for a life as scholar and artist. When faced with the opportunity to realize his dream, can he summon the courage to hunt down the outlaws? Or will one headstrong female rancher capture his heart first?

 

Don’t forget to check back soon for my reviews of these books! (Have you guys noticed that I don’t post reviews from the books I’m reading for several weeks!? Ugh, I’m so behind in posting reviews… I have a BUNCH of them just waiting to be posted… I just don’t want to flood you all with book reviews all the time!)

So now that I’ve shared what I’m reading this Wednesday, will you share with me what you are reading this Wednesday?

Leave a comment

Filed under What I'm Reading

Leave a Reply

