[Book Review] Into the Whirlwind by Elizabeth Camden

Into the Whirlwind

by

Elizabeth Camden

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars

My review:

If you have not read any of Elizabeth Camden’s books then I would highly suggest you do yourself a favor and read them! I have enjoyed each of her books and they are all “keepers” on my bookshelf!

As soon as I saw the cover of Into the Whirlwind and read the description, the book was on my “Can’t Wait For” list. When Bethany House offered me the chance to review the book, I jumped at the offer and eagerly dove into the world of Mollie and Zack.

Into the Whirlwind is set in Chicago in the year 1871. Mollie has taken over her father’s watch company after he passes away. Zack is a powerful attorney, connected with several big companies in Chicago and he is looking to buy Mollie’s company. Just when Mollie is trying to make a huge decision for her company, the Chicago Fire tears through the city and burns down buildings, as well as hopes and dreams. Mollie has no choice but to rebuild in order to provide for herself, as well as several people from the former army troop her father fought with in the Civil War.

Zack has admired Mollie from afar for a few years and after the fire, he finally gathers the courage to pursue her. However, Zack is a man prone to take things into his own hands and do things on a whim whereas Mollie is more prone to follow the rules and stick to the straight path. Can her heart trust a man like Zack or is she safer with a man like Colonel Lowe? A man who is there to help her when the need arises.

Wow, what a story. I found myself transported into Chicago and I felt like I was living Mollie’s life right next to her. I felt the heat of the flames as she tramped through the fire. I felt the pain in her heart as she realized she would have to rebuild. I felt her heart ripping as she tried to decide who her heart would feel safer with. I loved Mollie as a character and I loved spending time with her as I read through the book.

Mollie wasn’t the only character I enjoyed, as Zack was also a loveable hero. While he had his imperfections, he was a believable character and one I was drawn to.

Elizabeth Camden has created another setting of characters and events that dig into your heart and won’t let go. I enjoyed this book from start to finish and only found myself disappointed when the story had ended and there was no more to be told. Camden has a wonderful way with words and stories and I look forward to reading more books from her. She has definitely found her way to my favorite author’s list!

I received a free copy of this book from Bethany House Publishers in exchange for my honest review. I received no compensation for this review and was not required to write a positive review. All opinions stated are my own.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If you would like a copy of this book for yourself, make sure to buy one at:

Amazon

If you would like to connect with the author, connect with her at:

Website

Blog

Facebook

Pinterest

Goodreads

If you would like to connect with me, connect with me at:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Pinterest

I’m hoping to host a giveaway here on my blog when my Twitter reaches 100 followers. If you haven’t already, please go follow my blog’s Twitter @MustLoveBooks12

If you liked this review or if it was helpful to you, please help me out by:

Click “yes” on Amazon

“Like” my review on Goodreads

4 Comments

Filed under 5-Stars, Book Review

4 responses to “[Book Review] Into the Whirlwind by Elizabeth Camden

  1. Great review!! I have just bought the book and can’t WAIT to read it!!

  2. Five stars!? Alright – sounds like another keeper from Camden. 🙂

Leave a Reply

