“What I’m Reading” Wednesday

Well it’s been a few weeks since I’ve posted a “What I’m Reading” Wednesday. Summer has been kind of crazy. But I’ve still been reading and now I can post another “What I’m Reading” Wednesday!

For those of you who don’t know, “What I’m Reading” Wednesday is where I share with you what books I am currently reading and then ask you what you are reading. And if you didn’t catch that, that means you comment and tell me what book(s) you’re reading 😉

So without further ado, here are the books I am currently reading:

Tattler’s Branch

by

Jan Watson

This is my first book I’m reading by Jan Watson. I am reading this in order to write a review for the Tyndale Blog Network. So far I have enjoyed the book. I was kind of disappointed to find out there was a series before this featuring these characters, but so far I have been able to follow along without feeling lost to previous details.

Here is the description via Goodreads:

Lilly Corbett Still has grown to love her life as the small-town doctor of Skip Rock, a tiny coal community in the Kentucky mountains. Though her husband, Tern, is away for a few months at a mining job, Lilly keeps busy with her patients and her younger sister visiting for the summer.
Her hands full, Lilly turns to her good friend and neighbor, Armina, to help keep things in order. But when a mysterious chain of events leaves Armina bedridden and an orphaned baby on her doorstep, Lilly must trust in God and her resilient country neighbors to help her uncover the truth.
While working late one night, Lilly cares for a patient whose odd behavior sets her on edge, but she’s unaware of what a mess she’s found herself in until a break-in at her office puts her on high alert. Struggling between what is right and what is safe, Lilly discovers the strength of her neighbors, her God, and herself.

Have you read any of Jan Watson’s books? If so, which ones?

The book I am currently reading on my Kindle is:

The Guardian Duke

by

Jamie Carie

Aside from this series and her new release, I have read all of Jamie Carie’s books and liked most of them. I have been wanting to read this series for a long time and I’m glad I finally have the chance to read them.

Here is the description via Goodreads:

The Guardian Duke is award-winning novelist Jamie Carie’s most exciting story yet, a uniquely arranged Regency-era romantic adventure where hero and heroine know each other through written letters but have yet to meet.

Gabriel, the Duke of St. Easton, is ordered by the King to take guardianship over Lady Alexandria Featherstone whose parents are presumed dead after failing to return from a high profile treasure hunt. But Alexandria ignores this royal reassignment, believing her parents are still alive and duly following clues that may lead to their whereabouts. Gabriel, pressured by what are actually the King’s ulterior motives, pursues her across windswept England and the rolling green hills of Ireland but is always one step behind.

When they do meet, the search for earthly treasure will pale in comparison to what God has planned for both of them.

Have you read any of Jamie Carie’s books? If so, which ones?

Thanks for taking time to read my “What I’m Reading” Wednesday post. Will you take the time to tell me what you are reading this Wednesday?

1 Comment

Filed under What I'm Reading

One response to ““What I’m Reading” Wednesday

  1. Both are books that I have been wanting to rea fo a while. Can’t wait for your reviews 🙂

Leave a Reply

