[Book Review] Wedded to War by Jocelyn Green

Wedded to War

by

Jocelyn Green

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

My Review:

With the Civil War on the horizon, Charlotte wants more out of her life than just living a privileged life. So she leaves her life of privilege in order to work as a war nurse. Despite several setbacks, including doctors who are convinced that women will not make good nurses, Charlotte proves herself useful in her nursing duties. While her life as a nurse is certainly not glamorous, she works hard in order to show others that she is capable of doing the hard work.

Wedded to War follows the viewpoint of several different characters in the book. While it was somewhat confusing at some points, all of the characters ended up being connected somehow and it was cool to see how that all worked out. The Civil War time is one of the times in history that especially interests me so I enjoyed reading this novel that was inspired by the true story of a war nurse. This is the first book in the Heroines Behind the Line series and I am excited to read the rest of the books to see what other Civil War stories the author has to tell.

I got this book from my library. I was under no obligation to write any review of any kind. All opinions stated are my own.

Do you enjoy books about the civil war? What other civil war books have you read and enjoyed?

Check back soon for the review of “Widow of Gettysburg.” The second book in the Heroines Behind the Line series.

Thank you for taking the time to read my review. If this book sounds interesting to you, make sure to get your own copy!

Amazon

If you liked my review, please help me out by liking my review at:

Amazon

Goodreads

Connect with me on my new Twitter!! I created a Twitter page just for this blog so please go check out @MustLoveBooks12 on Twitter and give it a follow. I’ll be posting lots of reading updates on there from now on!

Also connect with me on Facebook at my Blog page. You can find that page here.

1 Comment

Filed under Book Review

One response to “[Book Review] Wedded to War by Jocelyn Green

  1. Pingback: [Book Review] Widow of Gettysburg by Jocelyn Green | Must Love Books

Leave a Reply

