What I’m Reading Wednesday

Good evening dear followers! Today I thought I’d share with you about the books I’m reading right now.

The first book that I am currently reading is:

Surrender the Dawn

by

MaryLu Tyndall

This is the third book in MaryLu Tyndall’s series Surrender to Destiny. I have greatly enjoyed this series and am going to drag out the ending of this book because I do not want the series to end! I have greatly enjoyed each of MaryLu Tyndall’s books and I highly suggest picking up a copy of any of her books. They are all wonderful tales full of swashbuckling adventures and breathtaking romances!

Here’s Goodreads’ description of this book:

You’ll be gasping for air in this seafaring romance by popular author and Christy Award nominee MaryLu Tyndall. Baltimore’s Cassandra Channing will do anything to provide for her family—even if it means hiring the town rogue as a privateer. Luke Heaton is a handsome rake with a tortured past who is blackmailed by the British into selling supplies to their ships just off the coast. Cassandra and Luke’s worlds collide as they are drawn into danger, secrets, romance, and war. But when the British begin to bombard Fort McHenry, how long can they protect their love—and each other?

Before you pick up this book, make sure you read the first two books in the series; Surrender the Heart and Surrender the Night. I will be posting my reviews for all these books eventually but since I bought these books on my own and am not required to write reviews, I will be posting reviews for my required books first 🙂

The second book I’m currently reading (on my kindle) is:

Moonlight Masquerade

by

Ruth Axtell

First of all, can I just say that this is a beautiful book cover? I admit, I have never read a book by Ruth Axtell before and this book drew me in merely with this cover. I am only two chapters into this one but it has already drawn me in with the mystery and suspense. I am sure I will enjoy this one. This is one that I am reading for a review so except a review for this book up within the next couple of weeks!

Here’s Goodreads’ description of this book:

Lady Celine Wexham seems the model British subject. French by birth but enjoying life in 1813 as a widowed English countess, she is in the unique position of being able to help those in need–or to spy for the notorious Napoleon Bonaparte. When Rees Phillips of the British Foreign Office is sent to pose as the countess’s butler and discover where her true loyalties lie, he is confident he will uncover the truth. But the longer he is in her fashionable townhouse in London’s West End, the more his staunch loyalty to the Crown begins to waver as he falls under Lady Wexham’s spell. Will he find the proof he needs? And if she is a spy after all, will he do the right thing?

So what do you think? Have you read either of these books? Have you read any books by these authors?

Now that you know what I’m reading this Wednesday, tell me, what are you reading this Wednesday?

19 Comments

Filed under What I'm Reading

19 responses to “What I’m Reading Wednesday

  1. Awesome Leah! I am currently reading Daughter of Jerusalem by Joan Wolf and A Hopeful Heart By Amy Clipston.

  2. Debbie Mitchell

    Surrender the Dawn is a fantastic book! And Moonlight Masquerade looks good, too…gorgeous cover.
    Let me see, what am I currently reading? I am reading (hard copy) The House in Grosvenor Square by Linore Burkard and (Kindle) Once Upon a Prince by Rachel Hauck.

    • Debbie,
      I have read the whole series by Linore Burkard (Grovsvenor Square) and loved every word! And Once Upon a Prince by Rachel Hauck…oh my! I so loved this modern-day fairy tale…I can’t wait for the sequel. We seem to share the same taste in books and in name…my name is Debbie also! 🙂

    • Hello Debbie!
      It is! I have enjoyed this series very much.
      Linore Burkard looks like she has a lot of interesting books! I’ll have to put some of them on my to-read list 🙂
      Once Upon a Prince is on my to-read list! I’m hoping to get to that one soon 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!
      – Leah

  3. I love MaryLu Tyndall and I’ve read Book 1 in this series and am looking forward to reading the other two. I have also read, Her Good Name, by Ruth Axtell. I just finished reading Misery Loves Company by Rene Gutteridge and I’m doing that for a review for the publisher, so will be posting my review either today or tomorrow (a quick preview…”Exciting!”). And I’ve just started, That Certain Summer by Irene Hannon, to review for the publisher.
    I love your blog! I’m using the same theme for my blog!

    • Sounds like you’ve been reading some good books! I would definitely recommend reading the next two books in this series when you have time 🙂
      Thank you so much! How fun that we have the same theme 🙂
      Thanks for stopping by!
      – Leah

    • I love your review of Misery Loves Company “Exciting!” 🙂

      • I’m so glad you liked it. I’m not a writer and I even have trouble saying a few words on a greeting card! My friends say I write my reviews just like I talk (I say, yeah, like crazy, huh?). I just pray that God can use the words to get others interested in Christian books.

        This book was very exciting! I hope you get a chance to read it and I’d love to read your review.

      • I tend to write that way, too 🙂 I don’t see a problem with it. It’s honest and real.

  4. Patty H

    I read Surrender the Heart last year and put the other two in the series on my wish list so I won’t forget about them!

  5. Rachel

    I’ve only read the first one, but the second one sounds good!
    I’m reading Pearl in the Sand by Tessa Afshar. It’s a fiction story about Rahab, which is one of my favorite stories in the bible.
    I am also reading God of the Untouchables right now, which is about a Hindu that became a Christian evangelist. It’s amazing what God can do!

    • Hello Rachel!
      I have heard of Tessa Afshar but have yet to read any of her books. Sounds good though!
      Wow God of the Untouchables also sounds like a great book!
      I agree, it IS amazing what God can do! Thanks for stopping by 🙂
      – Leah

  6. Leah, I did love Surrender the Dawn. That and Surrender the Night are two of my favorites of MaryLu’s books! 🙂

    I am reading It Happened at the Fair by Deeanne Gist. It is so good!

    Are you going to do this every Wednesday? It’s a fun idea!

    • Hey Sarah!
      It is a great series! It’s hard to choose favorites but they’re definitely near the top of my favorite MaryLu books!

      Ooh I loved It Happened at the Fair. Deeanne Gist is such a great author!!

      I think I will try to start doing this every Wednesday. I do think it’s fun to hear what everyone else is reading too and I’d like to start posting more than just reviews.
      – Leah

  7. Pingback: “What I’m Reading” Wednesday | Must Love Books

Leave a Reply

