Book Review: Hill Country Cattleman

Hill Country Cattleman

by

Laurie Kingery

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Hill Country Cattleman is one of the first Love Inspired Historical books that I have read and it won’t be my last! While it was a short story, it was very sweet and I found myself enjoying the story from start to finish.

Violet has come to Texas in order to escape scandal back in England. She comes to her brother’s ranch and decides she wants to write a novel. Dreaming of returning to her love, Gerand, Violet makes the most of living in Texas. The setting of her life in Texas makes for the perfect backdrop for her novel.

Raleigh’s biggest dream is to own his own ranch someday. When Violet comes to town, he can’t help but admire the pretty girl. But when he falls for her, he knows her heart is taken by someone back home.

When another cowboy starts to notice Violet, he begins to make trouble. Who will come to Violet’s rescue?

 

Like I said, I enjoyed this book a lot. While some parts were slightly predictable, there were still things that caught me by surprise and the fact that things were predictable didn’t take away from the enjoyment of the book. While the book was short, the author did a great job of creating the characters and developing an enjoyable story. I look forward to reading more from this author and also more Love Inspired Historical books.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for my honest review. All opinions stated are my own.

Have you read any Love Inspired Historical books? If so, what ones are your favorites? If not, are there any on your to-read list?

Buy the book on Amazon

Connect with me:

Like this review on Amazon

Like this review on Goodreads

Like my blog on Facebook

Friend me on Goodreads

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Pinterest

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

