Book Review: The Heiress of Winterwood

The Heiress of Winterwood

by

Sarah E. Ladd

My Rating: 4 out of 5 Stars

Amelia is an heiress to a grand estate. Her parents having died, she is under the care of her uncle and his wife. Amelia must marry someone by the time she turns 24 or the estate will go to someone else. Her uncle has found what he believes to be a suitable match: Edward Littleton. Not only will Edward marry Amelia, but he will also become her uncle’s business partner. However, when a friend of Amelia’s dies and leaves her daughter with her, Amelia wants nothing else but to raise the child as her own. When the child’s father, Graham, returns, Amelia must find a way to work with him in order to find the best way for the child to be raised.

 

I do not want to give a lot of the plot away, though I know several different book summaries I have read give a lot away anyway. But I will say that this book was very enjoyable and it kept me guessing as to how things would be resolved. There are a few twists and turns that may come as a surprise and there are a few other things that happened that weren’t such a surprise. Overall I greatly enjoyed this book and look forward to reading more from this author.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from the publisher through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions stated are my own.

What era do you most like to read about? What are some of your favorite regency era books?

Buy this book on Amazon

Connect with the author:

Website

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Connect with me:

Like this review on Amazon

Like this review on Goodreads

Like my blog on Facebook

Friend me on Goodreads

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Pinterest

 

1 Comment

Filed under Book Review

One response to “Book Review: The Heiress of Winterwood

  1. I’ve been meaning to read this story. I hope it’s a good one 🙂

Leave a Reply

