Book Review: A Noble Groom

A Noble Groom

by

Jody Hedlund

My Rating: 5 out of 5 Stars!

Jody Hedlund has once again woven a spell-binding tale that left me breathless as I eagerly turned each page. I have loved each one of Jody Hedlund’s books equally and it’s hard to choose a favorite, but A Noble Groom is definitely near the top of my “All-Time Favorites” list.

 

I was entranced right from the start as we find Annalisa, who has been recently widowed. With a daughter and another child on the way, Annalisa needs help in order to run her farm in Michigan. Her father sends to their home country – Germany – for a suitable man to become Annalisa’s husband and help her run her farm.

While waiting for her “mail-order groom,” another German man by the name of Carl comes to their community. Carl finds himself helping Annalisa while she waits for her groom, and while he struggles with the chores, he finds himself wanting to prove to Annalisa that he is able to do what is required.

 

I loved this cast of characters and they easily found their way into my heart. As a Michigander, I am eager to read books that are written about my state, and this one had a lot of interesting history to go along with the fantastic story. I enjoyed learning more about the German immigrants in the state of Michigan, as well as some of the difficulties in farming in the 1800’s.

This book had a great mixture of love, struggles, mystery, and adventure. There were several events that left me wondering how things would ever get figured out. There were moments that took my breath away. There were moments that pulled my heart strings. Overall, I loved each page of this book and was only disappointed when it ended and there was no more to read.

Do yourself a favor and go read this book!

 

I received a free copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for my honest review. All opinions stated are my own.

Have you read any Jody Hedlund books? If so, which one(s) are your favorite? What is your favorite state to read about?

Buy the book on Amazon

Connect with the author:

Website

Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Connect with me:

Like my blog on Facebook

Like this review on Goodreads

Like this review on Amazon

Friend me on Goodreads

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Pinterest

2 Comments

Filed under 5-Stars, Book Review

2 responses to “Book Review: A Noble Groom

  1. I just picked this book up at the bookstore a few days ago, and I can’t wait to read it! I’ve never read a book from Jody Hedlund before, but I think this looks like a good book. And I love the cover 🙂 I might just have to move this book up to the next one I read!

    • I’m sure you will definitely enjoy it! I’ve loved all of Jody Hedlund’s books but this might be my favorite 🙂 I agree, the cover is great!

Leave a Reply

