Book Review: Unending Devotion

Unending Devotion

by

Jody Hedlund

My Rating: 5 out of 5 stars!

Ever since I first saw the cover of Unending Devotion, I knew I was going to like the book. I anxiously awaited it to come out and when it did, I quickly got my copy. But somehow the book got buried in my to-read pile and I just now finally got to it! Let me tell you, I wish I hadn’t waited so long because I absolutely loved this book!

Unending Devotion follows the story of Lily Young who is searching for her lost sister throughout the lumber camps of Michigan. Having been orphaned at a young age, Lily longs to keep her and her sister Daisy together. But when they are put into two separate homes to work, Daisy runs away, leaving only a letter for Lily. Lily takes a job as a photographer’s assistant and begins her journey to find her sister. Lily believes her sister may have been forced into prostitution and on her journey to save her sister, she finds ways to help other girls enslaved in prostitution as well.

Connell comes from a wealthy family and is in charge of several lumber camps. When Lily shows up in Harrison, Michigan, he’s intrigued from the start. Will Lily feel the same about him?

I loved this book from start to finish. Jody Hedlund did a great job of explaining the lumber camps and making them come to life. She also did a great job of addressing human trafficking. I have recently become more aware of how much of a problem human trafficking is becoming and it is important to realize that this has been a problem for many years.

I loved the romance between Lily and Connell, and being from Michigan, I loved reading a book that took place in Michigan. It was also interesting to read some of the history of Michigan. Jody Hedlund has quickly found her way to the top of my favorite’s list and I will continue to look forward to each of her new books. Don’t miss Unending Devotion, it is truly a wonderful book.

I bought this book and was under no obligation to write a review. All opinions stated are my own.

Connect with the Author:

Website

Blog

Facebook

Twitter

Pinterest

Connect with Me:

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Pinterest

Like my review on Goodreads

Like my review on Amazon

2 Comments

Filed under 5-Stars, Book Review

2 responses to “Book Review: Unending Devotion

  1. I too have been waiting so long to read the book!!! At least you have read it though. Hedlund is such a good author. Don’t know if you have read The Doctor’s Lady, but if you haven’t I highly recommend it!!!

    • She is fantastic! The Doctor’s Lady was my first book I read by her… I loved that one a lot! I hope you get to read this one soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

