Book Review: Bluegrass Bachelors

Bluegrass Bachelors

by

Jennifer Johnson

My rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I don’t think I have read any Romancing America books before, but Bluegrass Bachelor’s was a great introduction to the series.

Bluegrass Bachelors is a three-in-one collection that follows the stories of Wyatt, Nick, Drew, and Mike who all made a bet to not get married. The bet was that the last one who got married, the rest of the guys would have to pay for the wedding.

When the first story begins, Wyatt has already gotten married. The rest of the book follows Nick & Addy, Drew & Melody, and Mike & Johanna.

Addy had a childhood crush on Nick, but she was always just Drew’s kid sister to him. When she returns from college, Nick can’t help but be attracted to her. However, he’s a stubborn boy and doesn’t want to lose the bet. Will love win out for Nick and Addy or will Nick continue in his stubborn ways?

Drew is extremely competitive. He doesn’t want a girl because he is determined to win the bet. When Melody comes to town, Drew finds a girl who is just as competitive as he is. Will his competitiveness win out or will he lay that aside in order to love Melody?

Mike and Johanna bumped into each other several times before they start to see a pattern. When Mike asks Johanna out, they quickly find themselves attracted to each other.

I enjoyed this book from start to finish. Each book was equally fun and enjoyable to read. I found myself surprised at a few of the events in the book and I found myself smiling throughout the whole thing. The men in this book are great Christian guys and each of them is hero worthy. This is a great book for anyone looking for a fun, light, Christian romance.

 

I received a free ecopy of this book from Barbour Books through NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. All opinions stated are my own.

 

Buy the book on Amazon

Like my review on Amazon

Like my review on Goodreads

Like my blog on Facebook

Add me on Goodreads

Follow me on Twitter

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Review

Leave a Reply

