Book Review: Swept Away *Plus Winner of Forsaken Dreams Giveaway!!!!!*

I would like to start out this post by congratulating LAURA POL on being the winner of the book Forsaken Dreams by MaryLu Tyndall that I was giving away in my previous giveaway!!!! I am so excited for you and I will be getting that book out to you as soon as I get your address! Check your email and reply to the one I sent 🙂

Thank you to all who participated in the giveaway! I look forward to doing another giveaway in the future. Not sure which book yet… 🙂

And now, the book I am leaving a review for today is:

Swept Away

by

Mary Connealy

My Rating: 4 out of 5 stars

I was swept right into the story of Swept Away when I started reading the book.

Ruth is living with the Reinhardts, a family who has raised her. She is promised to be married to their son, yet they treat her like their slave, forcing her to do all their work. When their wagon was crossing a river, a huge wave came and swept them down the river. Ruth has escaped the family and she doesn’t regret it. She still lives in fear of them finding her, even though they are probably dead. However, when Luke fishes her out of the river, she doesn’t realize she’s still walking into more trouble.

Luke’s ranch was stolen from him by a man he believes killed his father. Luke and Ruth arrive in town and have to hide out so that Greer doesn’t find out Luke is back in town. Luke gathers the help of some of his closest friends as they try to make a plan for getting Luke’s ranch back. Eventually, they have their plan set, they just have to set it in motion.

Will Ruth find happiness away from the Reinhardts? Or is she destined for a life full of trouble? Will Luke get his ranch back? Will Luke ever find out how his father really died?

Swept Away was a wonderful story full of laughter and fun. I really enjoyed each part of the book and had a hard time putting the book down. Each chapter leaves you wondering what will happen next so you want to keep reading to see what’s going to happen. I had only read one Mary Connealy book before so this was a great introduction to her writing. I look forward to the rest of the books in this trilogy and also reading some of Mary Connealy’s past books.

This book was given to me by Bethany House Publishers through bookfun.org in exchange for a fair and honest review.

Have you read any of Mary Connealy’s books? If so, which ones and which ones have been your favorite?

3 Comments

Filed under Book Review

3 responses to “Book Review: Swept Away *Plus Winner of Forsaken Dreams Giveaway!!!!!*

  1. Oooo definitely want to read this one! I’m not really a cowboy reading kind of gal, but I have come to see there are some really good ones out there such as Mary Connealy!

  2. Visiting from Bookfun, found this link there, wanted to ‘like’ it here for you also. Be blessed, Kimberly

Leave a Reply

