Favorite Reads of 2012: Part 4

This week I want to mention a few of MaryLu Tyndall’s books.

MaryLu Tyndall is wonderful author who writes “Swashbuckling Romances Anchored in Faith.”

Here are my thoughts about her books that I read in 2012:

Charles Towne Belles trilogy

I read The Red Siren and fell in love with the book and I didn’t think the rest of the series could be any better. But then I read The Blue Enchantress and loved it just as much if not more. Finally, I read The Raven Saint and realized that the whole trilogy was just amazing and each book had its own reasons for being better than the other. The main point is I loved each one! The Charles Town Belles trilogy drew me in and I couldn’t help being sucked into the adventures and loving the characters that MaryLu created. I strongly recommend these books, especially if you’re up for some adventures on the sea.

I’m planning on reading these books again soon so if you’re looking for some more information about them, it will come at some point! I will post a real review when that time comes. In the meantime, I suggest that you look up some of MaryLu Tyndall’s books and get ready for some adventures!

Veil of Pearls

Veil of Pearls is about a runaway slave. But this isn’t just any kind of slave, Adalia is a slave who has light skin. When she runs away from her plantation in Barbados, she escapes to Charleston and is able to pass as white. But Adalia is constantly afraid of people finding out her secret. When Morgan Rutledge, a man from a family of high prominence, shows interest in her, she tries to ignore him. But eventually Adalia can’t ignore him any longer and she enters the world of high society.

I absolutely loved this book. I was reading it on my sister’s Kindle and I didn’t want to give it back to her because I was so into the book! Adalia’s fears became my own as she worried about people finding out about her secret. I loved seeing the love grow between Adalia and Morgan and seeing how that love was tested. This book had a great message of loving a person for who they are and not what they are. I highly recommend Veil of Pearls to anyone who wishes to be swept away in a wonderful book.

Also available from MaryLu Tyndall:

The Falcon and the Sparrow

Legacy of the King’s Pirates series:

The Redemption

The Reliance

The Restitution

Surrender to Destiny series:

Surrender the Heart

Surrender the Night

Surrender the Dawn

Now available:

Forsaken Dreams (Book 1 in the Escape to Paradise trilogy)

Leave a comment

Filed under Favorite Reads

Leave a Reply

